• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LordTio3

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    May 12, 2010
    McCordsville
    I got my first 1911 from Churchmouse. It's a Springfield filled with Wilson Combat and Ed Brown parts. I love the thing and it's my favorite range gun (Soon to be competition gun).

I've been thinking for quite some time about carrying a 3" 1911 as my concealed carry firearm.

I've been carrying my Glock 19 for 10 years when I'm not carrying something else for novelty and I shoot it quite well. I shoot my 1911 better, and those 230's make big holes. With a good holster and belt, I'm not afraid of the weight of the 1911's, and I'm fine with the round count. I'm just concerned with reliability.

The internet seems to be full of polarizing opinions on the subject of 3" 1911 reliability. I need some of you Long-Toothed Wisemen to share your Mileage with me. What has been your experience with 3" 1911's and their reliability?

As always, thanks for playing.
    Much appreciated.
    ~LT3

imgrc0062215957.jpg

bwframe

Loneranger
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    93   0   0
    Feb 11, 2008
    Btown Rural
    I got my first 1911 from Churchmouse. It's a Springfield filled with Wilson Combat and Ed Brown parts. I love the thing and it's my favorite range gun (Soon to be competition gun).

I've been thinking for quite some time about carrying a 3" 1911 as my concealed carry firearm.

I've been carrying my Glock 19 for 10 years when I'm not carrying something else for novelty and I shoot it quite well. I shoot my 1911 better, and those 230's make big holes. With a good holster and belt, I'm not afraid of the weight of the 1911's, and I'm fine with the round count. I'm just concerned with reliability.