• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Clownfish

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 19, 2018
    Austin
    God bless America and this forum. Hi I need some help. I need some help deciding between the lesser of two evils per say, with the sccy cpx-2 9mm, or the hi point c9. My first question is which would you choose for everyday carry. My second is do the holsters that claim to fit these have a good hold or is it just going to be a hit or miss. I would prefer a glock or xdm however my current money situation isn't going to allow for the price of one. I have been telling myself I'll just save up for 3 years and it seems like whenever I get close something happens and we have to get a new car ( happened twice) or whatever. I have 4 kids but are all 16 and up but still rely on me heavily until they get out of college at least. Thanks in advance. :ingo:

mcapo

aka Bandit
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Mar 19, 2016
    East of Hoosier45 - West of T-dogg
    This is going to sound a little rough but....

If finances are tight enough that your budget is under $200 to $300 and 3 more years of saving puts you more or less in the same boat; I would offer that your finances do not permit you to purchase enough ammo to stay sufficiently proficient to use the weapon as a EDC.

Maybe look at something like a Ruger SR 22?

Also, if you are stuck on 9mm regardless, look out for a LE turn in Glock or Smith Wesson M&P.

Bottom line is to train and shoot what you carry or don't carry it.

Clownfish

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 19, 2018
    Austin
    Ammo for 9mm won't be an issue. I can get 9mm from my father if I can not afford to buy any. But shouldn't have a problem buying a few boxes here and there to shoot. And my local gun store has leo trade ins all the time for 500 dollars

thunderchicken

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 26, 2010
    Indianapolis