• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hurtaaron

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 5, 2018
    NWI
    I feel like this general topic is probably been talked about in great depth, but I did a few searches, and didn't find a lot that was recent/relevant... and I need to get some posts so I can actually talk to people in the classifieds :)
    I'm pretty new to guns - I've only owned for about 5 years, with a total of 3 handguns.

I want a small single stack 9mm, and have found a number of options that look appealing.
    I'll be trying to rent some of them shortly, but for now I'm just seeing if the legion of gun aficionados have any input.
    What are your thoughts on this list, and am I missing any?
    M&P Shield 2.0
    Springfield XDS
    XDS Mod 2
    XDE
    Walther PPS M2 LE
    Sig P365
    Kahr PM9
    CM9
    Glock 43
    Sig P290RS

Thanks for any time spent considering!

mcapo

aka Bandit
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Mar 19, 2016
    East of Hoosier45 - West of T-dogg
    You'll need to shoot and train to the find the one that is best for you...what works for me might not be the one for you.

I'd probably suggest starting with the Shield, G43 and P365.

That being said....the P365 is sorta setting the bar in 9mm micro-compacts right now. Mine has been flawless to 850 rounds. 500 of those without a cleaning.

Sig haters, please step forward now....

IndyTom

Expert
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Oct 3, 2013
    Fishers
    I prefer the P365 to the Shield 2.0. I really like the PPQ M1, but I haven't tried the PPS (though I've eyed a few PPS M1s online).

If you're not opposed to the width of the P365, the FN FNS-9c might work and it has the option of mag sleeves that let you use full sized mags as a spare, for the range, or even for carry when you have more concealment. Not my favorite, but many people like them and it would depend on how it works for you.

Dead Duck