• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bmmyers08

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Mar 20, 2011
    Danville
    So I’ll be purchasing a new carry weapon as soon as I can get some people to respond. What’s eating me up is idk which way to lean. I have no Glock experience. I’ve shot a m&p 40 shield 1 time.

So so what I need to know is people opinions on Glock g27 Glock 23 or m&p shield or 40c?

I hVe to say I’m leaning g27 or 40c.

I know all the differences in the weapon systems. I’m just asking for some real world experience. Thanks guys and gals!

Goodcat

From a place you cannot see…
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    151   0   0
    Jan 13, 2009
    New Pal
    Glocks and M&Ps suck, you need an AK47....

pick both up. Which feels better? Buy that one. Both operate ridiculously reliable, both have a huge aftermarket trigger and part market. Glock trigger upgrades are cheaper. Personally, I shoot M&P faster with the ergonomics. I can shoot either accurately.

MCgrease08

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Mar 14, 2013
    Earth
    You're considering buying and carrying a gun you've never shot, so you ask a bunch of strangers which one to get?

Get out there and try them out. Find out what fits your hand well, what you shoot well. Only you can decide what's right for you.

bmmyers08

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Mar 20, 2011
    Danville
    I’m not asking which one I should buy. I’m asking opinions from other people that may have long term experience with both more than I will be able to get goin to a range once or twice.

Sigblitz

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 25, 2018
    Indianapolis