• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kawtech87

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Nov 17, 2011
    Martinsville
    I'm looking at getting a Glock 43 as a summer time take to work / cargo shorts front pocket EDC. I was carrying a 26 for a long time but new job makes for carrying it concealed less easy. As a mechanic I could just were a Dickies over shirt and no one would know but no longer in that field. Now I work maintenance at a local apartment complex and we have some questionable people that come around and I don't like being disarmed.

I've pretty much settled on the 43 I'm just looking for some real world experience with them. Anyone used the MagGuts +1/+2 adapters with them? Any info is greatly appreciated thanks.

Kirk Freeman

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Mar 9, 2008
    Lafayette, Indiana
    Have been carrying a 43X for several months now.

Not a fan of pocket carry, but I use a Kenai Chest Rig from Gunfighter (when rucking) or a belt line BladeTech when out and about in my fair city.

ACC

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    133   0   1
    Mar 7, 2012
    N. Side of Indy
    Glock 43 was my EDC from the time it came out. Until the Sig P365 replaced it because it held like 2x as much ammo.

But that aside....if you are set on the Glock 43, you will not be disappointed. It is a sleek, slim pistol but still easy to control/shoot. I have the Maggut +2 for it and I have had no issues with it. Lots of great aftermarket support. I also think the TLR-6 is a GREAT fit on this gun.

kawtech87

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Nov 17, 2011
    Martinsville
    Not a Sig fan anymore. The older metal framed guns are cool but I don't trust the new polymer guns from Sig. Or Ron Cohen. Can't say the 365 isn't intriguing though

ashby koss

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jan 24, 2013
    Connersville