• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • linuxhack

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2020
    Clarksville
    I was considering the Taurus TX22 based on the recent thread. Didn't find any locally when I went out looking today.

What I did find was a Walther P22Q for $299. Any opinions on this gun or comparisons to the Taurus?

I currently own a Steyer M9 and Makarov. No experience with rimfire, but it seem like a good cheap to shoot option.

Jaybird1980

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 22, 2016
    North Central
    The wife has a P22, she likes it but she doesn't shoot that much or have experience with very many. It is a small pistol and really finicky sometimes.
    What will the pistol be used for primarily?

Jaybird1980

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 22, 2016
    North Central
    I have no experience with the Taurus, but if it was around back when we picked up the P22, I would have went with the TX. The P22 isn't a piece of junk, but it's not that good either. I wouldn't spend $300 on one.

Last edited:

Thegent219

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Oct 17, 2020
    Hobart
    I had a few parts left over from my mp shield 9mm went right on , smith always was a a good gun and I liked that it wasn’t to big in my hand , nice thin frame . Tx22 was almost a full size hand gun

marvin02

Don't Panic
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    56   0   0
    Jun 20, 2019
    Calumet Twp.
    The M&P 22 compact is a nice gun. I've had one. I bought a Taurus TX22 specifically because it is almost identical in size to the M&P full size 9mm which is my wife's gun. She gets a lot of practice with the .22 instead of the 9mm. Not quite the same but she will shoot more with the .22. The TX22 is a very nice gun with the exception of the barrel, which Taurus can't get right a very high % of the time.

1nderbeard

Master
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    39   0   0