• Status
    Not open for further replies.

troy28

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    May 21, 2010
    Behind the crosshairs
    This review is in regards to RMJ Tactical and a Shrike S13 I have purchased from them. I am no expert and this is all JMHO.

If you are not familiar with RMJ Tactical below is the link to their web site and 2 videos that got me the most interested in their product and company.

RMJTACTICAL.COM

Modern Marvels
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZIO-6zYo3g

Their personal demo with the Eagle Talon
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JOZ5gLSefhY

I believe RMJ is a family owned and run business. They contract out other companies to perform the hammer forge of the Tomahawks. I spoke with them a few times regarding what model was best for me along with ordering the model. Every time I spoke with them they provided great Customer Service. They seemed to know their product very well and willing to spend as much time with you as needed.

Below is the Tomahawk I purchased. It is a Shrike head but has a shorter handle and known as the S13

The handle offers electrical insulation of at least 1500 Volts. It came with a Kydex Scabbard with belt loop hooks (pictured below).

CIMG0132.jpg

You will see the spike in the back is sharpened to a point. This is supposed to be able to go through a helmet. You will also see the hook at the bottom of the head is also sharpened on the inside.

CIMG0133.jpg

CIMG0134.jpg

CIMG0135.jpg

CIMG0138.jpg

I was impressed with the thickness of the tomahawk.

CIMG0142.jpg

CIMG0143.jpg

The handle is textured and hard plastic. The handle can purchased in Black or in tan. There is also a screw on cap on the bottom of the handle. It is supposed to carry a sharpening stone but, they were temporarily out of stones and already informed me they would ship it for free as soon as it arrives.