• Status
    Not open for further replies.

PistolPastor

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 18, 2017
    Munster
    I joined on here almost a month ago and realized I've read a bunch of threads but never posted! I'm a pastor in NW Indiana and while my father taught me how to shoot a bit (handguns... rifles I learned at camp), I grew up in a house without guns. I never had ANY interest in really owning a gun. Then, about two years ago I got in to combat arts (mainly Brazilian Jiu Jitsu) and I found myself for the first time developing really close friendship with people in all different forms of law enforcement. And THEN a church in Texas got shot up and it got me to thinking about when I was a pastor in Ohio and a man walked into a church on Easter morning and shot and killed another pastor... I started talking to my friends in law enforcement about all of this and they all encouraged and some begged me to get a sidearm and training. Congregation members were asking me as well.