• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PKendall317

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 23, 2012
    Mooresville, IN
    I'm totally new to AR's and am planning on purchasing one in the future (assuming college doesn't bankrupt me :noway:), and was wondering which company makes the best AR's for a reasonable price? I've looked at rifles and carbines from Bushmaster, Armalite and a few other manufacturers, but would greatly appreciate input from more experienced AR shooters.

PKendall317

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 23, 2012
    Mooresville, IN
    Based on what I've seen I probably won't find a good AR, at least a new one, for less than $900 at the very least, but I could work with that. I'm willing to go to a grand or slightly more than that.

iChokePeople

Master
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   1
    Feb 11, 2011
    You might want to do a little study time and figure what options /Features would you like/need? Try getting ballpark price info on Bud's. Good luck

Finding expertise is a good suggestion, but based on your location, I'd suggest going to Bradis and talking to Shooter521 rather than surfing Bud's.

KG1

Forgotten Man
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Finding expertise is a good suggestion, but based on your location, I'd suggest going to Bradis and talking to Shooter521 rather than surfing Bud's.
    ^This^ I'm sure they could fix you up with the best possible option for your price range.

iChokePeople

Master
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   1
    Feb 11, 2011
    Which one is Shooter521? I've been to Bradis several times but haven't gotten any names yet.

Ask for him (or "Mark", if the person looks confused...) But I imagine anyone there would be happy to help and much better than what you'd get at Bud's/etc. Dark hair, glock on his right hip.

KG1

Forgotten Man
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009