• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • slipnotz

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Oct 31, 2010
    Trying to get some information on IH garands or garands in general. I have very little knowledge on these rifles. Seems that there is a ton of of different things needed to value a garand, matching #'s, ET, condition, rebuilt, rebuilt by who. I know where there is an International Harvester M1 Garand with bayonette, sling, clips, suppose to have all matching #'s and in good condition. I wish I had photos but I don't. He is wanting to sale it, I have not seen it. He is asking 1000$ for it. Is this something that I should follow up on?

slipnotz

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Oct 31, 2010
    Sorry posted this in wrong section, should have been in long gun general section. I'm new at this, can a moderator move this to the correct section? Thanks

racersden

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 18, 2011
    Evansville
    Trying to get some information on IH garands or garands in general. I have very little knowledge on these rifles. Seems that there is a ton of of different things needed to value a garand, matching #'s, ET, condition, rebuilt, rebuilt by who. I know where there is an International Harvester M1 Garand with bayonette, sling, clips, suppose to have all matching #'s and in good condition. I wish I had photos but I don't. He is wanting to sale it, I have not seen it. He is asking 1000$ for it. Is this something that I should follow up on?

There are some very good reference books by Scott Duff on the M1's

I just purchased a IHC M1 and it is one of the first 21,000 made.

Feel free to PM me and I can help you with numbers.

For 1000.00 if you do not buy I will!

Glen

DragonGunner

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 14, 2010
    N. Central IN