• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • FortWayneGunfighter

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 13, 2012
    The desert...
    i know sad especially because i used that as justification to get all those nice pmags, but i recently started saving for something better a Scar17 to be my close-midrange weapon of choice now i know i know you can reach out and touch someone with both of these rifles however for my mid to long range i want an m14 or m1a ive always wanted one but ive always wanted a AR so little time so little money INGO help me!
    Pros to Scar and M1a:
    only have to buy one type of round
    when i get my suppressor i only need one size
    cons:
    heavy
    i have to get rid of my first ar
    pretty sure you need two different types of mags

x10

Master
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Apr 11, 2009
    Martinsville, IN
    Ok I'm down with changing around firearms just for fun. I'm a full blown gun trader but lets talk about your choices, Both are great choices

M1a got one, love it, Just don't shoot it much because it's so expensive to feed, even reloading for it 30 cal stuff is through the roof right now. A good M1a needs good ammo, If you don't reload your talking at least a couple boxes of Federal 168 match to go along with the cheaper stuff, Ugly prices, Mags are high, Quality mags are great but there are so many knockoff's and counterfiet mags out there its hard to tell the good from the bad until they deform and rust on you. m1a is reliable and accurate, Putting a scope on them is just a little bit wrong, Yes in theory there are good $300 mounts our there and they hold zero but you've still put a western saddle on a Kentucky derby thoroughbred. Yes the horse runs and the rider is more comfortable but it's just wrong.