• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tradertator

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    Greene County
    I have no experience with the RAS47, but the reviews for it thus far have been glowing. I'm still holding a grudge with Century from all of the turds I've gotten from them over the years, so I went with PSA for my budget AK build. I've only put around a thousand rounds or so through it so far, so admittedly my opinion is not worth much, but so far it has done really well and is extremely accurate.

chubbs

Master
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   1
    Jun 2, 2009
    North of hell, south of heaven
    Atlantic firearms has them for under $600. If you figure in shipping, you will be right at $600. Then $15 for the transfer at your FFL. If your FFL charges more than $15 to do transfers, its time to take your business else where. Don't get screwed by someone charging $30 or $40.

duffman0286

Master
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Feb 3, 2011
    Wayne Co
    Do your homework some use investment cast parts. Why is that a problem it can be to soft or brittle.... its a big issue thats pending, streching, deforming parts like the front trunnions and bolt carrier group.... parts like century's c39 recoil rod are cracking and breaking because there two hard

duffman0286

Master
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Feb 3, 2011
    Wayne Co
    I've seen multiple wasr's and interordiance AKs on arms list for 600. You can always change the furniture out to better your liking
    IO has a rough track record on there ak builds you dont have to look far for a negative review.... Wasr why its not the value it once was its a very soild build Cuir factory (romaninan) built weapon (during high production times) some had crooked front sights but still very well built firearms compared to many of the us built choices... Plus a front sight is a easy fix for those that tinker with guns

snorko

Grandmaster