• ...and so much more!
  • weenpeen

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2013
    Indianapolis, IN
    Hey guys,
    I'm looking to build a retro M16A1 clone. I've found some different online vendors that sell parts, but most are on backorder (no surprise). Seeing as how this would be a first time build, do you guys think I should go with a complete assembled upper (if I can even find a completed A1 upper) and assemble the lower myself, or just assemble the entire thing on my own? I'd rather not wait forever for everything to get back in stock and ship. So if you guys know any vendors that sell quality A1 parts, and have them in stock, that would be helpful. I'd like to keep the 20" barrel, but would prefer 1:7 twist rather than the 1:12.
    Thanks

weenpeen

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2013
    Indianapolis, IN
    Is the Brownells one a complete upper minus the barrel, or would I need to also purchase an upper parts kit? Sorry, I'm new to the whole process. Gotta start somewhere. Thanks!

rob63

Master
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 9, 2013
    Do you think I would have better luck finding individual parts and assembling it on my own, or tracking down a pre assembled complete upper?

I have no idea what you might find, but if you don't want a 1:12 barrel you are going to have to build it.