• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BigRed3588

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 4, 2013
    Boynton Beach
    I'm relatively new to magnified optics and am looking for suggestions, as well as pros/cons, on various 1-4x or 1-6x optics. I already have a 30mm QD Larue mount so the ACOG/VCOG are out. I've been looking at the VXR Patrol and the Accupoint, but figured you guys would be able to point me to some other quality optics that I'm not familiar with. I don't really have any price constraints as I'm willing to wait and save for the right optic. I'm also not dead set on that magnification so if you have something else in mind that's close I'd love to hear it. Thanks in advance!

nrgrams

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jun 3, 2013
    Columbus
    Been an absolute fan of Trijicon's Accupower line. 1-4 and 1-8 options are great. Clear glass, FFP, robust, and great quality.

10mmfan

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 24, 2013
    Vortex and if you have deeper pockets steiner makes at least a couple in that zoom range.

seedubs1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Jan 17, 2013
    Reposted from the same topic with the same budget from the "accessories and gear" forum:

P4xi's go on sale at DSG frequently for $479 with a free throw lever. If you want a Steiner P4xi, wait for them to offer that price again.
    https://dsgarms.com/search?cid=0&q=p4xi

Vortex PST 1-6 is $700 at optics planet. They'll likely have another 12-15% off sale around black Friday and you'll be able to snag one for $600.

You can pick up a Sig Tango6 1-6 for $645 shipped to your door at the following link:
    https://cheapgunsonline.com/p-128753...24il-mrad.aspx

You can pick up a Trijicon Accupower anytime at Tactical Wholesalers for $650ish. They may have a Black Friday sale so you can get it right around $600.
    https://www.tacticalwholesalers.com/..._p_148502.html