• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sheepdog697

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Sep 2, 2015
    Cedar Lake
    [FONT=&amp]Having an issue finding any information online. I have an armalite ar10 that is having extracting issues. It is basically double feeding. Ive tried all bullet weights from 147gr to 175gr. Still doing the same thing. So i was looking into purchasing a new bcg. However the armalite bcg is expensive and sold out almost everywhere i looked. Anyone have any other bcg suggestions that are "armalite ar10" compatible?[/FONT]

[FONT=&amp]Thanks,[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Sheepdog697[/FONT]

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    Sorry, I'm a DPMS pattern guy myself, so I have no knowledge of the Armalite pattern, but your problem sounds more magazine related to me.
    Have you tried more than just one brand of magazine?

If not, try that first.
    Mags are MUCH cheaper than bolt carrier groups, and much more consumable as well.

Seriously, I think you night have feed lip issues.

O.k. I just re-read your post.
    Please ignore the above. I quickly browsed over it the first time and got stuck on the "double-feed" statement.
    Try looking for a replacement extractor. Should be easy enough to replace yourself.
    DPMS pattern extractor is just held in with a roll pin. I can't imagine the Armalite would be that much more complicated.

Sticky cases can also be the result of a chamber that has zero lubrication.
    Is this a brand new gun?
    Have you stripped it dry, and forgotten to lube it?

Just spit-balling here.

Last edited:

sheepdog697

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Sep 2, 2015
    Cedar Lake