• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Nov 2, 2017
    LaPaz Junction
    LGS has these in 5.56 for 380.00. My 3 year grandson may never have the chance to buy one when he's of age. I've read about them and know about the polymor but does anyone here have any comments? Pro or Con. I'm not a big centerfire shooter except for deer and coyotes.

d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    I would say if you're willing to spend $380 spend less than $100 more and get one that isnt polymer. PSA, Radical Firearms, etc all offer a good product under $500

I have no experience with the polymer myself but i know in the past there was problems with the lower breaking at the buffer tube.

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy
    I would say if you're willing to spend $380 spend less than $100 more and get one that isnt polymer. PSA, Radical Firearms, etc all offer a good product under $500

I have no experience with the polymer myself but i know in the past there was problems with the lower breaking at the buffer tube.

Besides, by then, the democrats may have banned plastics (polymers) completely (you know, to save the earth 'n stuff). Everything will have to be made of wood and metal. Hey wait... ;) I'm covered. :yesway:

YYrAOyG.jpg

Last edited:

Sigblitz

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 25, 2018
    Indianapolis
    Several years ago, I bought one new for about $300. It had some kind of problem every time I shot it. It was sent back and fixed free of charge. I never gave ATI a second look.

edwea

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    Jan 25, 2015
    New Dolan