• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Caleb

Making whiskey, one batch at a time!
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 11, 2008
    Columbus, IN
    I'm new to HPR competition shooting and need some guidance. I had a 30-06 and a 7mm Rem Mag rifles, I'm obsessed with big caliber so I'm looking at the 50 bmg caliber. I need to figure out what platform would be best bang for my bucks, what glass I need, setting up my own 50 bmg loads, reloading equiptment, and calculating the elavation/windage/distance etc.

I was originally looking at the Barrett m82a1, Marc pointed out barrett makes the m95(few grands cheaper, plus bolt action) and the m99(single fire bolt action, cheapest barrett for starting out)...so if anybody has any other platform suitable for accurate competition shooting, I'm listening...

Edit: How does this not look awesome?

DSC03854.jpg

USMC_0311

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 30, 2008
    Anderson