• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • YoungMilsurpGuy

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 18, 2013
    Crown Point
    Question, if I ran something like a leather pancake IWB holster (or just left it under my belt and outside my pants) at the USPSA match at south central this weekend, would that be against the rules?

I myself am president of Indiana University students for concealed carry and I want to learn how to run my gun out of concealment instead of using a duty or competition style OWB holster, as I am not a cop nor do I open carry. I have gone to a USPSA match already and two 3 gun matches this semester so I have an idea of what to do and how to be safe in a match.

And no, I am not trying to for points or to win, given im a broke college student with a old $300 hi power copy, rather I am just interested in learning to shoot and manipulate my firearm to be able to defend myself, and shooting a match while shooting steel cased 9mm ball is a hell of alot cheaper then taking training.

YoungMilsurpGuy

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 18, 2013
    Crown Point
    Yes you can use it. As long as you can show that you can draw and holster the handgun safely, you are good to go.

Per the NROI-
    https://www.uspsa.org/uspsa-NROI-ruling-details.php?indx=59

And thanks for the fighting the good fight at IU.