• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • vvk

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2016
    Indy
    I have a Dan Wesson 15-2 revolver that I got in a trade for glock 22. I'd like to try it in a revolver division in USPSA. I am new to revolvers, and I don't know if I am going to like shooting revolver in a competition. So I'd like to try what I have before buying something more optimal (like 627).

Can anybody point me to a revolver gunsmith in the Indy area that can set up a revolver for USPSA?

Thanks in advance!

vvk

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2016
    Indy
    I tried to send a pm to bosshoss, but it didn't work. One needs at least 50 posts to be able to do that. I currently have 11.

Bosshoss, if you are reading this, please send me an email at vladkis12@gmail.com

If anyone could forward this thread to Bosshoss on my behalf, I would greatly appreciate it!

I need to check the gun and tune it so that it runs well. This is a more than 20 year old gun, and I don't understand anything in revolvers. The guy told me "it shoots good". This may well be the case, but I'd rather have it checked and tuned first by a gunsmith. I also would like to cut it to accept moonclips if possible.

Thank you!

throttletony

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jul 11, 2011
    nearby
    many others will also tell you.
    Run whatever you have for now - get a feel for competition - and then IF you want a more dedicated gun, move forward.

vvk

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2016
    Indy
    Dog1, thanks a lot!

throttletony, yes, that's what I am thinking too. I'll run what I have and see how it goes first.

Bosshoss

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Dec 11, 2009
    MADISON
    Thanks for the heads up everyone.
    I will respond here as other may be interested in the reply.