• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shootersix

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2009
    oh boy am i in trouble...i've been shooting steel challenge for almost 2 years now, and i decided to try something different, so I started shooting idpa, last Saturday I shot my 3rd match, and I used a button up denim shirt as my cover garment, its an old shirt, with a few holes, but at last Saturdays match (on 2 stages) one of the holes caught on the pocket clip for my knife, luckily I noticed it during loading, and was able to free it before shooting.

but now I need some recommendations from experienced idpa shooters, what do you use?, and where did you buy it?, im shooting a match this Saturday again (2020 postal match), and I know I wont have anything by then, unless I buy another button up shirt.

but what do the other idpa shooters here use? what should I look for? any features I should have?[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Tahoma,Calibri,Geneva,sans-serif] [/FONT]

shootersix

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 10, 2009
    I wear regular, comfortable clothes, and switched to USPSA. Worked for me.
    :):

that's the OTHER shooting competition I want to try! but the closest uspsa match is an hour away (Owensboro Kentucky)

right now im smack dab between west side sportsmans club (Evansville Indiana) and redbrush rifle range(Newburgh Indiana) literally 1/2 way between both clubs!!!!!!

I live exactly 22 mins away from wssc and 22 mins away from redbrush! (according to google maps!)