• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Kokomo
    After a year of wearing the same pair almost daily, I figure it's time to replace them. The brand I have has never been very comfortable, so what does everyone prefer?

indytechnerd

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 17, 2008
    Here and There
    After a year of wearing the same pair almost daily, I figure it's time to replace them. The brand I have has never been very comfortable, so what does everyone prefer?

I've been wearing them since about 1986, and have run the gamut. Right now, I wear Accuvue Oasis 2-week disposables, but I typically go about a month before swapping. I also have a couple boxes of the new daily disposables which I keep in various places in case I tear a regular lens or whatever. Got a pair in my desk, a pair in the glove box of both cars, etc.

Tactically Fat

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Oct 8, 2014
    Indiana
    My wife was told earlier this year that if she continued to wear contacts - she'd probably go blind.

Note: Don't wear your contacts 18 hours every single day and not expect to have eye issues down the road.

Rookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Kokomo
    I wear my contacts eight hours a day. I wish I could get Lasik again so I didn't have to, but I don't have that option.

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    Accuvue Oasys for me. The 2-week version.

I tend to wear them for a few days, and then take them out overnight. Give my eyes a break. I'll also take a break and wear glasses now and then. MUCH prefer the contacts, though. Only time they really bug me is during allergy season.

Rookie

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Sep 22, 2008
    Kokomo