• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • longbow

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 2, 2008
    south central IN
    What do you have that would not be damaged by EMP?

An old car, truck or tube radio? An EMP storage box idea.

Look around your home or work. What can you do if the power goes out for months. Do you know what critical spares you should have to fix what you have? Do you know what the critcal parts on your car, truck or generator.

Who has a foot cranked sewing machine, hand pump well, tube radio or ham system...the list goes on. Don't toss those old items from granda or what could you find at a yard sale or auction....

Mods...can we make it a new sticky?

IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem
    Good topic...As a mechanic I can tell you if you have a vehicle with fuel inection, and there is a major EMP burst, you can pretty much forget about having spare parts to fix it. I think this is a VERY real senerio that could happen, since we have so many new players trying to get onto the nuclear playing field. All it would take is one well placed dirty nuke over the grid, and we would be in some serious trouble.

Last edited:

IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem
    Here is a group of podcasts on youtube that is very informative on the topic of EMP, and what could happen.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6HslUkHd4o]YouTube - EMP Electromagnetic Pulse Attacks Pt1 William Forstchen[/ame]

IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem