• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rambone

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 3, 2009
    'Merica
    Anybody have experience with QuickClot? Anybody know how to get it cheaper than this? Perhaps if enough people are interested we could arrange a group buy? I think I'd like to have some at home, in the car, in my range bags, etc.

QuikClot IN STOCK NOW.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axfT5X7MjVM"]YouTube - Quickclot Application & Bandaging[/ame]

IndyBeerman

Was a real life Beerman.....
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jun 2, 2008
    Plainfield

redneckmedic

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Greenfield
    Redneckmedic needs to chime in on this....

I'm not really experienced with any of the synthetic clotting agents. However I have done a ton of reading and convo's with those who have. Here is what I have concluded from all of that:

If you had an injury that had more capillary uncontrolled bleeding than large vessel, agents "cauterize" them.

To me something that would fit into that category would be:
    shotgun wounds
    shrapnel wounds
    amputations

Something that has a lot of surface area bleeding vs just 1 large vessel. However these agents can work on large vessels, clamps, tourniquets, and pressure bandages would be better.

Remember though, I am not gospel on this, maybe IGW or indecision or a number of our active/ recently active military fellas can yeah/nay me.

hotfarmboy1

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Nov 7, 2008
    Madison County
    I picked up a couple of these for my get home bag before I sent it with my parents when they took their trip out to Seattle. I've been wondering how well they actually worked. Was hoping someone had experience with them.

jeremy

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 18, 2008
    Fiddler's Green
    The Army is starting to step away from Quik Clot and Hemcom...