Emeritus
    Trainer Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Coatesville
    https://www.fpftraining.com/

This class was held at the Riley Conservation Club in Riley, Indiana March 24, 25 2018. My 18 year old daughter attended with me, and nine others on day 1. Two folks did not return for Day 2. I think that was a road and weather thing.

The weather was a concern when this class was booked. Spring rains and cool temperatures were a possibility. I never dreamed that 7-10 inches of snow would complicate things. As it turned out the weather was the one fly in the ointment and that is not something that can be controlled. But John worked around it swimmingly. This is not a shooting class, but rather a class with some shooting. You need to arrive with a developed shooting skill level. If you are a self taught shooter with no formal instruction, or no competition experience, then you probably do not belong in this class. There will be stress applied to your shooting in this class. There is no time to teach folks to shoot without holding up the whole class. Shame on people that hold up the whole class because they are not good enough to keep pace with the class. We were fortunate in this class to not have this as an issue. Don't be that guy or gal.

As the host of this class I was exposed early on to the top notch organization, planning, logistics and preparation for the class from John Murphy. The supplies from the class arrived at the home front in plenty of time, and I knew they were coming before they arrived. The curriculum is well thought out and fits together very well. There was pre-class homework. John sent out some video that everyone was to watch prior to class. It was a solid introduction to what was to come. Not just some busy work for folks to do. My recommendation is to do the homework.