• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cg21

Master
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    May 5, 2012
    I am by no means an expert firearm instructor or operator. I started in firearms as an adult... self taught. My daughter (5) is interested in shooting and hunting. She has a cricket... and youth .243. I do my best helping her and teaching but I really don’t want to teach her my bad habits. Any family friendly instructors in the northwest Indiana area? Reasonably priced? Don’t want to take a class would prefer private session.

thanks and have a nice weekend.

cg21

Master
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    May 5, 2012
    thats why I’m wanting a family friendly instructor so my wife daughter and I can all be there.

Lake county Indiana as northwest as you can get

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    1. Get some training yourself. It's worth it.
    2. Can kids do Appleseed or Revere's Riders? I think so, but not sure the age.

Yes. I don't think there is a set age that I am aware of. They just have to have the maturity and focus to spend a day shooting and learning. Lots of kids dont have that attention span. (my 12YO sure doesnt, but I know some who are)

jedi

Da PinkFather
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   0
    Oct 27, 2008
    NWI, North of US-30
    :popcorn:
    in nwi especially lake county what you are looking for does not exist unless you find a private instructor or a private range you can do this at.

the state ranges is an option but far from us and then u still need an instructor
    we do have some on here who do it.

actaeon277

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 20, 2011
    Merrillville