• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • maxmayhem

Master
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Nov 16, 2010
    Ocala, FL (for now)
    what is the quietest suppressor for 308 and 300 blackout at about a 800-1000 price point

is there a 300 blackout barrel that is best length? Will i need to consider special attachment mechanism for a 308 bolt gun and a 300 blackout ar?

Also, what is the same for a 22LR/17hmr/22 magnum for about $400?

I am just starting out on this and getting serious about the purchase...i am real noob...i have only shot two suppressors (one on a 5.56-probably a gemtech--dont recall-wasnt impressed with how quiet it made it) and then a huntertown arms 22 but it was an indoor range so it wasnt that great either in my estimation.

I think i am gonna get the 22 first so i can hunt small game and train my dog to hunt with me

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    I don't know what the quietest is based on any experience, but I am out for an Omega! Wanting to get one or at least put one in jail in the next month... It's marketed as the lightest, quietest, and shortest, but who knows. It'd be worth checking out though!

maxmayhem

Master
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Nov 16, 2010
    Ocala, FL (for now)
    it looks like it is titanium...how much are you paying for in weight reduction ...this isn't that important to me on first purchase
    I don't know what the quietest is based on any experience, but I am out for an Omega! Wanting to get one or at least put one in jail in the next month... It's marketed as the lightest, quietest, and shortest, but who knows. It'd be worth checking out though!

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013