• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Ejohnson

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 15, 2012
    Dublin, IN
    My daughter signed up for the 4H shooting sports in Richmond, IN last week. I've never been involved with 4H before. My wife was in 4H, but they didn't have shooting then. I'm not sure what to expect. Ideas?
    My daughter will be using a scoped Marlin .22 rifle and a Ruger SR22 pistol. She can also borrow my shotguns and other firearms if needed.:ar15:
    She is sooo excited about this!! She's a total gun nut like her dad. I'm so proud!!

smith52

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 4, 2010
    Kosciusko County
    I am a 4H shooting sports instructor in Kosciusko Co. I was never in 4H myself but being with the program for the last seven years I can say it's a great program. Every county runs theirs a little different but safety is #1. Go with her and participate, you both will have a great time.
    Here in Kosciusko Co. the 4H shooting sports committee provides all the firearms and ammo the kids need. If kids have firearms they'd like to use they are more than welcome to bring them.

Whip_McCord

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 14, 2010
    NWI
    My son was in scouts and got his rifle and shotgun merit badges. He went on to become Eagle Scout. These type of clubs are good for the kids and involved parents too.

You may want to check out the Friends of NRA (Friends of NRA - NRA Foundation). They give grants (for ammo, guns) to scouts, 4H, and similar organizations. I used to be involved here in NW IN. The money collected stays in the state and is given as grants to organizations for gun related purchases.Good luck to you and your daughter.

RobbyMaQ

#BarnWoodStrong
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Mar 26, 2012
    Lizton