• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tazl3oy

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 24, 2010
    zionsville
    1st of if this has allready been posted sorry the search bar isn't working for me

I'm new to all of this so this might be a newbie thing if so sorry just trying to find out b4 jumping into it...

But why do you guys build them vs buying is it cheaper at the end or is it just a lets spread out time of spending $ or is it just a build it yourself so you can have it your way
    only reason I ask is that I'm thinking about buying or building anither ar
    I would guess there not that bad to put together
    Ps do you guys build it screw by screw or buy a complete upper then complete lower then slap the too together??

Fordtough25

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.1%
    110   1   0
    Apr 14, 2010
    Jefferson County
    At this point in time I don't think it's much cheaper to build one, maybe a little bit. It does let you spread out the cost over time, granted you can wait that long to finish it! And as far as myself I build the lower and get a complete upper, but that's just me. ;)

1st of if this has allready been posted sorry the search bar isn't working for me

I'm new to all of this so this might be a newbie thing if so sorry just trying to find out b4 jumping into it...

But why do you guys build them vs buying is it cheaper at the end or is it just a lets spread out time of spending $ or is it just a build it yourself so you can have it your way
    only reason I ask is that I'm thinking about buying or building anither ar
    I would guess there not that bad to put together
    Ps do you guys build it screw by screw or buy a complete upper then complete lower then slap the too together??

sloughfoot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Apr 17, 2008
    Huntertown, IN