• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lammchop93

Master
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Oct 23, 2011
    Floyds Knobs
    I'm thinking about giving my bow a try this Turkey Season. It's outdated, but it's a martin Achery Cougar 2000. I have it at about 60lb draw, and it's sighted in at 20, 30, and 40 yards. I just started shooting around November of 2011. I've been looking around blinds to get, and I was wondering what you all recommend for under $150, that will cover me. I need something that I can shoot arrows though obviously, but I don't know jack squat when it comes to bow hunting turkey. What arrow tips do you all use for Turkey? I was looking at the guillotine broadheads, but are they really necessary?

Any help is greatly appreciated!:rockwoot:

sig shooter

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Apr 23, 2008
    Spencer, Indian
    Look at Kill Zone blinds . I have had mine for the past 3 yaers and it has held up great. I paid 100.00 and free shipping. They are hub style blinds and pleanty of room. killzone.com

JBob77

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 7, 2009
    Scott County
    I had a gentleman tell me that decoy setup for bowhunting turkey is different than for gun hunting. He said to set the decoy facing you, so when the gobbler faced it (his back to you) and fanned out, he couldn't see past his fan, and you could draw on him more easily. It made sense to me, and he had a dead gobbler in the bed of the truck when he told me. I have never turkey hunted, but think I would like to try it sometime.

Lammchop93

Master
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Oct 23, 2011
    Floyds Knobs
    Thank you all for your help. those Killzone blinds look great, and the price isn't bad at all. I may just have to get one.