• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • PA2Ind

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 30, 2011
    St. Joseph Co.
    Hi everyone, thank you for taking the time to read my questions. Firstly, as my name shows, I am new to Indiana. I `wanted to know can someone borrow a handgun, as long as they are lawfully allowed to posses it? My second question is: If I have my LTCH can I take someone to the range with me(they would be shooting), or do they need a LTCH too? I also wanted to know how soon after moving to indiana can I apply for a LTCH? Do I need a Indiana DL first? I know these must seem like basic questions, but thank you for your help.:)

Last edited:

grimor

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2010
    Elkhart
    yes you can borrow a gun, and there was some debate on the actual legality of people without LTCH shooting pistols at the range. Regardless of if it is technically illegal, no one really cares and you should be fine.

Titanium_Frost

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Feb 6, 2011
    Southwestern Indiana
    Straight from an Indiana DNR officer: "you must be in direct supervision if a person doesn't have a LTCH" In other words if you are in the same lane or bay you are fine. Don't take a walk around and leave a person without a Lic in complete and unsupervised control of a handgun. Retarded huh? I would love to do away with this unconstitutional BS.

INGunGuy

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 1, 2008
    Jeffersonville, Indiana