• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LCPer

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Been absent from the Forum for a while and now looking for some advice. I have been reloading casually for about 25 years. Just basically to save on ammo prices. I have now decide it's time for me to buy a chronograph to see what my loads are doing. I have been looking over a lot of reviews and I seem to like the Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph. Any suggestions of comments on this or any other chronograph would be appreciated.

Water63

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 18, 2010
    West Central IN
    I have had a Chrony for several years. It seems to work OK I have not really used much else. It will do several strings and give std deviation. Not too hard on the wallet.

wolfman

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2008
    S Side Indy
    I have a Chrony Beta, and really like the remote read out. What ever you get, make sure they have a good deal on rebuilds and/or repairs.

Remember, there are only 2 kinds of chronographs:

Those that have been shot
    and
    Those that havn't been shot ***,, yet

:popcorn:

mospeada

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Sep 5, 2008
    Bloomington
    I highly recommend the remote readout/controls. I'd also recommend getting one with memory and capability to give you averages and standard deviations.

Mine doesn't and I have to record the info, then put it into a spreadsheet when I get home. I'm thinking of getting a spreadsheet editor for the iPad so I can just do it all at the range.

CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    :+1:

I have one of these too. They are pretty darn good.
    Another one here.