Consequences to carrying where you shouldn't?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MikeDVB

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Mar 9, 2012
    Morgan County
    Not everyone is a rocket scientist.
    Agreed.
    Obviously, you are the exception.
    No, I'm not a rocket scientist either... I'm just not an idiot either and I do have some common sense.

Building on your examples - I could get upset at your attitude and condescending tone, or I can build up on it, question it, and try to understand where you're coming from.

Of course, knowing that not everyone excretes brilliance like you, people take the time to respond so everyone (you know, those lower life forms that you are forced to put up with) can understand and learn from any question that is asked. :rolleyes:
    And that's fine - what you're essentially trying to say is that people can respond to my threads with whatever they want whether it answers the question at hand or not and that is fine, but when I point out how the post wasn't helpful or didn't address the question at hand - that's crossing the line?

Help me understand this a bit ... You're saying I should sit back and let less than helpful responses go unnoticed and allow others to make similar posts after that so that people don't get their feelings hurt?

I'm really not being sarcastic/condescending - I really do need to understand this dynamic.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    You would be surprise how many people are actually idiots posting or asking things online.