• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • toby

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 22, 2010
    Anybody have any experience with the CZ-82s in 9x18 that I see on sale certain places. They are used and rated at good to very good. I have zero experience with that cartridge.

paddling_man

Master
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Jul 17, 2008
    Fishers
    Somewhat less performance than a typical 9x19 or .38 Special; somewhat more than a 9x17 (.380 ACP.)

Google is your friend. Lots of info out there.

My personal experience include a couple of "true" Makarov (PM) pistols: a Bulgarian and an East German. Also a P64 Polish - NOT a "true" Makarov but still chambered in 9x18 "Makarov" cartridge.

The CZ82 is also not a true Makarov pistol but a handgun chambered for the Mak ammo. They get generally good reviews. The 9x18 was designed as the hottest ammo to be used in a handgun that could still operate through direct blowback.

I suppose it all depends on what role you want for the gun...

David

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2011
    I have a CZ82 and I also have an E German Makarov, I think I like the CZ better. The Makarov was quite a bit more expensive, holds fewer rounds, and the safety (being attached to the slide) has a nasty tendency to take a chunk of skin off of your thumb knuckle. Very accurate and easy to shoot gun though. The CZ is also very accurate and the relatively light recoil makes it too very easy to shoot. The grip is shaped very much like my CZ75 compact, which I like. The trigger is a little mushy, but for $180 I dont think you can beat em. I'm thinking seriously about getting another one while they are cheap.

Deet

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Aug 21, 2009
    NWI