• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gvsugod

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   1
    Mar 19, 2012
    SW Indianapolis
    I just moved here, have not yet received my Indiana DL, still waiting on other documentation to arrive from Michigan Secretary of State. My question is if I was so inclined to purchase a private collection gun at a gun show would I be able to without an Indiana DL? I can provide other forms of documentation that I am a resident, lease, check stubs, job offer etc. Thanks for the input.

superman63086

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 13, 2012
    Franklin, IN
    Dealers are a no go, but private sellers mostly dont give a hoot. Personally the goverment shouldnt be able to tell me what I can and cannot have in the first place. So do what you you think is best but I wouldnt worry about it. Just check to make sure its not stolen.

gvsugod

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   1
    Mar 19, 2012
    SW Indianapolis
    Dealers are a no go, but private sellers mostly dont give a hoot. Personally the goverment shouldnt be able to tell me what I can and cannot have in the first place. So do what you you think is best but I wouldnt worry about it. Just check to make sure its not stolen.

Ya I know dealers are out, but at the Greenfield gun show I may pick something up if I see something I like. Just wanted to see if it was Kosher first.

gvsugod

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   1
    Mar 19, 2012
    SW Indianapolis
    I am going to get it all, just waiting on some paperwork to properly establish residence, get the whole lot of Indiana goodies, plates, drivers license, etc.

Slawburger

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 26, 2012
    Almost Southern IN
    I don't think you are allowed to have both a Driver's License and a State ID anymore. They have changed some of the rules the past couple of years. It used to be okay to have both.

Kagnew

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0