• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JKEdge

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 9, 2012
    Indy
    I have the FNP-9. It's very light weight and well balanced. I've only shot about 500 rounds through it but I have never had a malfunction with it yet.

adam

Sharpshooter
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    47   0   0
    Apr 20, 2011
    Noblesville
    I love my FNP-9, haven't shot the Bersa though so I can't compare. There is a lot of love for the FNP's on here though.

jb28

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2012
    I have no experience with the Bersa, but I do have a FNP 9 and I love it. I bought it last week, and have ran over 200 rnds through it, and all I can say is flawless. This is what I got for $445 plus tax, the FNP 9 NIB, 3 10rd mags, and 2 16's. I already had the tac light which is the only add on I wanted.
    picture.php

Thor20003

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 13, 2011
    I'm just the opposite. I've never tried the FNP but would not trade my Bersa's for any other gun.

Thor20003

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 13, 2011
    You will not be disappointed. Check out some like minded folks at Bersachat.com for more information or if you have any questions.

Enjoy!

Fordtough25

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.1%
    110   1   0
    Apr 14, 2010
    Jefferson County
    I have yet to own anything from either company but I like the looks of the FN pistols. I wouldn't mind trying out one of the 9mm's like the OP listed or a 45 version. Good luck and sounds like either choice will be a good one! ;)

J_Wales

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 18, 2011
    I have used a number of models from each shop.

Both shops are outstanding and I have yet to find a bad product from either. That said, my impression is that in their priduct lines, lower caliber models from Bersa are the best while higher caliber models from FNP are the best.