Forged Bottle Opener Maddness and Shop Progress!

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Gamez235

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Mar 24, 2009
    Upstate
    What could this be. Well it could be called a sheath, but seeing as it is my first attempt at leather I will just call it that. I am however working to make sheaths for the B.O.C. openers that I make, this is the first and I will carry it for a bit to see if any changes need made. Once I get the kinks of production worked out I will make a pattern and start offering these here in the coming weeks.
    IMG_9293_large.jpg

Leather dye, everywhere!
    IMG_9294_large.jpg

Fall weather is in full swing and the fire pit cookers are getting a great deal of use. Order yours here:
    JG Knives Fire Pit Cooker ? JG Knives & Tools
    IMG_9296_large.jpg

Deer season is upon me here in SC and the smoke pole is all cleaned and oiled, now I jsut have to wait for the rain to let up to try and fill the freezer.
    IMG_9297_large.jpg

Another Skull Meat Fork, I took quite a few photos along the start hoping to make a good WIP thread, but once I got going on it my plan quickly fell apart. Although I think the fork turned out pretty well.
    1/2" square stock, the skull's rough shape is beat in and the handle is drawn out and flattened.
    IMG_9301_large.jpg

The eyes, nose and teeth are punched in using a few different chisels.
    IMG_9306_large.jpg