• Shadow Systems mr920 or Hellcat Pro

• Total voters

Name

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2022
    Randolph County
    I've been wanting an mr920 elite real bad. Put some stuff up on Armslist to offset the price, even though I hate selling! Then I stopped by the LGS and fondled a Hellcat Pro and I really liked the feel. I have no experience with any of the Springfield strikers. Long time 26 carrier, and have a DR920 which is the best feeling and shooting tool I've ever held. So someone please talk me out of the hellcat pro.
    Also this will be for edc aiwb.

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    I personally don't see a need for "premium" version of a carry pistol. If the 920 mimics a G19, why spend the extra? Will it help you shoot better? If so, then go that route.

A carry gun is a tool for a specific job. It will get wear and tear on it, shot a good amount in practice and training (hopefully) and possibly be confiscated and maybe never returned if you ever need it to defend your or someone you love lives.

If it will be a financial burden or cause you to sell other guns just so you can afford it when a $450 G19 will do the same thing, just stick with the proven tool for the job. If finances are not an issue, go for it .

Carry what you shoot best. If you can shoot a HiPoint better than a Cabot 1911, the HiPoint is what you should carry. (Extreme example but it gets the point across)

Name

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2022
    Randolph County
    I personally don't see a need for "premium" version of a carry pistol. If the 920 mimics a G19, why spend the extra? Will it help you shoot better? If so, then go that route.

A carry gun is a tool for a specific job. It will get wear and tear on it, shot a good amount in practice and training (hopefully) and possibly be confiscated and maybe never returned if you ever need it to defend your or someone you love lives.