• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bradsknives

Master
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Mar 1, 2010
    Greenfield, IN.
    I'll chime in here: It was one of the most exciting hunts that I have ever been on without actually killing anything. I was in the guide mode and never had any intention of having to shoot (which is why my gun was sitting in the corner of the stand and not up on the stand rail in ready position), I was strictly doing this to introduce Que to the exciting world of deer hunting...I think I succeeded in that. :D

I have been hunting this piece of property for over 20 years and that deer would rank in the top 3 biggest that I have seen on this property. I estimate that it was a 3 to 4 year old and was a 10 pointer that would have scored 150 to 160.

Que, it was a pleasure hunting with you and I hope this will lead to a lot more hunting experiences over your life time.

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    as I was reading this, the video with Que and the peanut butter brownies was running through my head, but with the Que/Brad hunting conversation instead of the brownies ;)

Mitch B

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 19, 2010
    indiana
    Great story! Buck fever strikes again. +1 to Brad for taking the time to get a new hunter started. It is very rare to have somebody with the knowledge, tools and ground to take a new person hunting. Good Luck Friday!

The Bubba Effect

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    May 13, 2010
    High Rockies
    Great story! .

Did the old heart start pounding when you saw the deer?

It always shocks me how deer can stomp around like an elephant or move dead silent and just appear. Sometimes you see them a mile away and sometimes you can trip over them.

If he was a really big buck, you can spend the rest of your life trying to put yourself in that position again. Welcome to the party!

Black_Wolf