• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Momof6

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 25, 2012
    Wayne County, IN
    Hi all, I think this is my first time posting in this forum, but I've enjoyed reading and learning some.

I'm looking for a folding pocket knife, mostly for utility purposes. I found one here [ame=http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0060D4PXO/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER]Amazon.com: Tac Force TF-659P Folding Knife, 5-Inch Closed: Sports & Outdoors[/ame] that I like. Yes, I know it has pink on it, and yes, I know it's probably cheap, you get what you pay for, but I still like the way it looks. Anything in a more recommended brand that looks similar to this? I like this blade, and I also like the tanto blades, and I definitely want serrations, unless someone has a good reason to talk me out of it. :dunno:

Thanks!

Knife Lady

PROUD TO BE AN ARMY BRAT
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 1, 2010
    Central USA
    Not sure if you are a newbie to knives or not and without insulting you I will say I feel you should buy one in person. This will give you the opportunity to handle and fondle it and see just how it opens and closes and operates. At a gun show you will be able to fondle many knives and you can purchase the same name brand as this one for only $10. Who knows you may even find one you like better than this one. :twocents:

Blackjack43

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 18, 2012
    I've never had good experience with off brand knives like that. Some good companies to look at are, sog, cold steel, and spyderco. They are made much better and will last you for decades if taken care of. Take aa look at there offerings and see if you like any. Knives aren't like guns in cot, so you can always get another if you don't like them. Understand that it might take a few to learn your preferences. Good luck

tom1025

Master
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Mar 6, 2009