• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • maxmayhem

Master
    Rating - 100%
    71   0   0
    Nov 16, 2010
    Ocala, FL (for now)
    Ok, this is my first time shooting one of these rifles. I was not able to see the target clearly as I was shooting so I am definitely going to add a scope. At 50 yards the target I was shooting would not even move so I had not idea if I was hitting the target or not until the cease fire when I could walk downrange and see the target. I am satisfied with what I was able to do with open sights at 50 yards.

I definitely am going to add a scope to this rifle. I shot 120 rounds through this brand new unfired rifle with no failures at all (that were due to the rifle) I did have 1 failure to fire due to a dud round from American Eagle. I was shooting American Eagle .223 55 grain FMJ.

I was surprised how much recoil this gun had. I had a mini-14 which recoiled like a 22LR. This rifle had enough recoil to take you off target on each round. The rifle fired consistently and ejected spent rounds as consistently.

I am definitely glad I got this instead of a mini 14 (though I would love to have one of these as well)

The Magpul Pmags functioned flawlessly and I want about 10 more. I think these are going to hold up better and stay in shape better than the aluminum magazine included with the rifle.

I plan to put on a bipod. I have a couple of items that I am going to run by every one a little later for opinions. I am really like the Magpul Line and cant wait to add some more items.

Pros: