• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chezuki

Human
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Mar 18, 2009
    Behind Bars
    I just started playing with Kydex about a week ago, using scraps from an old holster to get a feel for proper temperatures and timing. I finally broke down and ordered a couple sheets to mess around with. Here are my first two finished pieces. :rockwoot:

405341195.jpg

Double T

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   1
    Aug 5, 2011
    Huntington
    I just started playing with Kydex about a week ago, using scraps from an old holster to get a feel for proper temperatures and timing. I finally broke down and ordered a couple sheets to mess around with. Here are my first two finished pieces. :rockwoot:

405341195.jpg
    Tandy Leather now sells kydex ;)

! twitty

Master
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    May 1, 2011
    NE Indy

405341195.jpg

Looks good, I have been wanting to try my hand in it as well. Did you make a press or buy one? That is my main concern before trying one out.

gthorne

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 26, 2008
    Lafayette area
    Those look really nice. Even rivet spacing and edge distances make all the difference in the end product.

Looks good, I have been wanting to try my hand in it as well. Did you make a press or buy one? That is my main concern before trying one out.

I've been thinking about making a press that looks like this one from knifekits.com.

Sheath Molding Press - Bench Model - (8 x 12)

There's lots of good info on sheath and holster making on BladeForums and lots of guys over there seem to like that press's design.

Does anyone use this kydex moulding press?

chezuki

Human
    Rating - 100%
    48   0   0
    Mar 18, 2009
    Behind Bars