• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • civicisaye

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 24, 2012
    Evansville
    Mid length. Less recoil impulse and in theory, more reliability. I am no expert, but I'm fairly certain the only difference in parts between them is the gas tube and location of the gas port in the barrel.

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 24, 2012
    I really like the idea of building my own gun it looks pretty straight forward. I can't wait to get my hands on some parts and start on the lower. Now let's talk uppers are they pretty easy to.assemble? Or is this something that should be left to the professionals?

civicisaye

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 24, 2012
    Evansville
    Uppers are fairly straight forward. You will need a barrel nut wrench and a torque wrench. Get an AR armorers tool and a good quality torque wrench, both are highly recommended for barrel and castle nut (lower) install. A set of roll pin punches help but I don't build these all the time so I just used a hammer and an Allen wrench for the roll pins. Also snap ring pliers if you don't get the pre assemble delta pack. Anyone else feel free to add or share what they recommend.

nick89302

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 28, 2012
    Northern Indiana
    Uppers are fairly straight forward. You will need a barrel nut wrench and a torque wrench. Get an AR armorers tool and a good quality torque wrench, both are highly recommended for barrel and castle nut (lower) install. A set of roll pin punches help but I don't build these all the time so I just used a hammer and an Allen wrench for the roll pins. Also snap ring pliers if you don't get the pre assemble delta pack. Anyone else feel free to add or share what they recommend.

Harbor freight for simple tools like punches and snap ring pliers.