• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • THE BIG SITT

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 14, 2012
    Greenwood
    Anyone interested in meeting up and running through these classifiers on 3/7 (Saturday)? Nothing too formal, just so that the first time we see them won't be when we shoot them. I have a membership at MSCC, but would be open to paying for a day at MCF&G.

partyboy6686

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    95   0   0
    Oct 9, 2011
    Indianapolis
    I would be down for practicing but I work most of that day. And I have already shot all of these classifiers before. So I already know what they are. Even though I'd love to practice shooting them all a few times before the match.

cschwanz

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    Id just practice normal gun handling skills personally. Why practice for a classifier. You either have the skill to shoot well or you don't. I quit "trying" on classifiers long ago. As my overall skills improved, so did my match scores and classifier scores.

Just work the basics and your weaknesses.

rvb

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 14, 2009
    IN (a refugee from MD)
    just to be clear, imo, practicing classifiers is a good thing. I do it often. Lots of good skill development there. I just don't practice FOR classifiers.

I quit "trying" on classifiers long ago. As my overall skills improved, so did my match scores and classifier scores.

Once I had been dryfiring a particular classifier for like two weeks. it was a good one w/ sho/who, reloads, transfers, draws. unknown to me, it just so happened to be the classifier at the next match I went to. When I saw it I thought 'I got 100% in da bag!" then proceeded to destroy the no-shoots, flubbed the reloads, and well, didn't -quite- zero it. hahaa...

-rvb

cschwanz

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Fort Wayne