Not open for further replies.

Trapper Jim

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Dec 18, 2012
    Arcadia
    Sometimes the more things change, the more they stay the same. I have been smoking Bullseye powder since 1967. Of course it was part of the many canister grade powders offered by Hercules. This quick burning powder dates back to 1898 and while it is now bottled under the Alliant name, only the corporate name has changed with a few improvements. Being a powder designed for handgun cartridges, it only made sense for to try this stuff. I use it for 9MM, .38 Special, and .45ACP. Metering has always been good for me as I never have experienced the hoopla over better metering powders. For instance, in throwing charges from my Lyman model 55, my variances for all lots that I have tested is +/- .1 Grains. All 4 of my Dillon Powder Measures throw this accurate as well. For reason beyond my understanding however, I have a better SD with charges weighed with my RCBS Chargemaster Lite.