• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jojoa55

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2010
    Evansville
    ok guys, so I'm going to get into coyote hunting here soon. In addition, this gun will be a fun gun to shoot anywhere from 100-300 yds at the range. Recently bought a remington 700 in .223 and now i need a scope to go on it. I'm pretty new to scopes and am having trouble knowing what features are good/bad, and whats necessary vs. "extra". I'm not looking to put a scope on that's more than the price of the gun. My budget is around 200-250 dollars right now. I have been researching some and it seems like Nikon, Bushnell, Leupold, and Redfield (kinda leupold?) all have scopes in this category. I'm probably looking to get a 4-12x40.

So my question is which has the most bang for the buck, and what features should i be looking for? Also, if anyone has any of these models in this price range, a brief review would be great. I apologize in advance for my scope ignorance but I'm trying to learn more about this topic. I appreciate your help.

jojoa55

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2010
    Evansville
    If it helps, here is what i'm looking at.

Bushnell-elite 3200 series
    Nikon- prostaff or buckmasters series
    Leupold- VX I
    Redfield- Revolution series.

Any others in this range i should be looking at? Help me out guys. Thanks INGO

gunman41mag

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 1, 2011
    SOUTH of YOU
    If it helps, here is what i'm looking at.

Bushnell-elite 3200 series
    Nikon- prostaff or buckmasters series
    Leupold- VX I
    Redfield- Revolution series.

Any others in this range i should be looking at? Help me out guys. Thanks INGO

BUSHNELL ELITE, NIKON BUCKMASTER, & BURRIS FULLFIELD for under $300:yesway:

Yeah

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 3, 2009
    Dillingham, AK