Shadow Systems Range Outings (MR920, MR920L, DR920)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • acd1010

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Dec 18, 2018
    Coatesville
    I will start by saying I am no shooting expert and have never really written a post like this. If this should be somewhere else I am sure someone will let me know. I took some notes with first shots with my Shadow Systems handguns. All shooting was done at Deer Creek Shooting Range in Putnamville. These were all brand new guns when I took them to the range for the 200 round break-in. Here is what I found.

DR920
    8/7/21 - 323 rounds
    204 rounds Speer lawman 124 gr - no issues
    17 rounds grind hard 115gr with one failure to cycle. Round ejected properly, but new round did not cycle in. Round was put in a fresh mag and had no issue.
    34 rounds black dot 115gr no issues
    17 rounds freedom munitions 124gr reman with - no issues
    17 rounds target sport branded 125gr - no issues (I believed this is S&B under the target sports name)
    34 rounds Buffalo company 115gr - no issues

MR920 (War Poet Model)
    8/142021- 330 rounds
    225 rounds of 124 federal American eagle (last round slide didn’t lock back 3 times, 1 failure to feed)
    15 rounds Buffalo cartridge company 115gr (very accurate, no issues)
    15 fort Scott ammo (last round slide didn’t lock back)
    15 Black Dot 115gr ammo (slide didn’t lock back - dirty ammo)
    15 grind hard 115gr (last round slide didn’t lock back)
    15 federal training 115gr no issues
    15 target sport 124gr no issues