• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ashby koss

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jan 24, 2013
    Connersville
    I was the OP. There is a picture posted of both an M17 and an M18. They all look alike other than the very early ones which had brown, rather than black, controls.

-the military early ones are all brown
    -the civilian p320-m17 have black controls only
    -the military newer ones have black controls also
    -the commemorative original was all brown and no p320 marking only (I believe)
    - there was no “early” all brown m18 to my knowledge. (I am not an expert)

jwright2882

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2019
    Greenwood
    Have you seen the P320 X5 Legion? It’s essentially the same line as the M17 but a bit more tricked out for competition shooting. Does not have the 1911 safety that the M17 has. I just picked one up, no rounds through it yet. Good to hear you like the M17, It’s next on my list.

marksman1023

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 28, 2019
    Columbus
    Started with a P320 Compact w/ Manual Safety. Bought another. Bought an M17B. Bought an M17 Commemorative. Will buy a pair of M18Bs and at least one M18 (hopefully a commemorative). And probably another M17B.

It's like I leave them in my gun safe and they breed.

jwright2882

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2019
    Greenwood
    I like the sound of that. I hope mine do too; especially if they do it without adding $. But they’re reasonable for a striker, and look great.

BE Mike

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jul 23, 2008
    New Albany