• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jackson

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2008
    West side of Indy
    Since everyone else is posting videos I wanted to jump on the bandwagon.

Hopefully this works. This is my first video embed attempt.

I recently purchased a decent AirSoft version of my carry pistol to try some things with and see how I could fit it in to my practice. I also intend to use it at a couple AirSoft based force on force courses this year. Any thoughts on AirSoft equipment for practice?

Since I suck too much to embed the video, you get a link:

http://youtu.be/GoHA-rhGeG4

Jackson

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2008
    West side of Indy
    I am no expert at all on AirSoft guns. I was looking for a Glock 19 AirSoft gun that was made of metal, cycled on it's own for semi-automatic operation, and accepted a magazine. It is my understanding that Glock pattern AirSoft guns of any quality are relatively rare. I bought mine here:

Airsoft Guns Free Shipping airsoft rifles, pistols, spring, electric, Soft Air Gun - AirSplat

I believe there are a number of forums and websites devoted specifically to AirSoft. I would avoid plastic, spring powered type guns. The one I have is powered by compressed gas. The one area where it does not operate in a reasonably similar way to a real gun is that when the magazine runs out, it will still shoot air and cycle the slide. There is no indication that it is empty. Based on Travis Haley's video, it seems there are some guns that stop operating when the magazine is empty.

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US
    Based on Travis Haley's video, it seems there are some guns that stop operating when the magazine is empty.