• ...and so much more!
  • chizzle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Indianapolis
    MCFG Members,
    At our last Board Meeting the Board approved some trees and erosion control fabric to minimize the erosion around the creek. I'm not a landscaping expert, so I'm trying to figure out the following:

1) What are the best deciduous trees to plant that will grow large and stabilize the soil.
    2) What are the best conifers we could plant that are hearty and will grow large? I'm thinking Colorado Blue Spruce, but am open to suggestions
    3) Where would you buy them locally?
    4) Where should we buy erosion control netting (like plastic mesh with straw woven into it).

Thanks for the help on this project.
    Sincerely,
    Chuck

chizzle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Dec 8, 2008
    Indianapolis
    Thanks for the help! One of our members (John Cole) offered to get us pricing on some mixed fescue (good for erosion control), the erosion control netting, and a few trees. We're short on volunteers that can do the leg work (calling DNR, planting trees, etc.) so we'll likely need to pay a landscaping company to do this work for us.

WebSnyper

Time to make the chimichangas
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Jul 3, 2010
    Thanks for the help! One of our members (John Cole) offered to get us pricing on some mixed fescue (good for erosion control), the erosion control netting, and a few trees. We're short on volunteers that can do the leg work (calling DNR, planting trees, etc.) so we'll likely need to pay a landscaping company to do this work for us.