• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Informed Decision

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 11, 2014
    Evansville
    I have a Remington 870 wingmaster ( older model) . I'm wanting to put on a 3 RD extension. Have looked around at all the usual Internet spots & can't seem to find any in stock at what I'd call a fair price, so, I'm considering manufacturing my own. My question is ( I think)... Suggestions on the materials? I was thinking electrical conduit but it may be too thin to thread. Also, does anyone know what those threads are? I can track them but I'm certain I'm not the first to attempt this. Any pitfalls to watch for, or don't even try? Thanks INGO.

Sorry. The wingmaster is a 12 ga.

Last edited:

Tryin'

Victimized
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Nov 18, 2009
    Hamilton County
    Matching inside diameter and smooth transition is a must for this. You are altering the feed mechanism of the gun, and the little details make big differences.

Drail

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2008
    Bloomington